National Holidays
Home » Travel Information  »  National Holidays
National Holidays

There are usually sixteen public holidays in a year, but more may be declared by the government. If a holiday falls on a weekend, one following workday is observed as a compensatory non-workday. The Bank of Thailand regulates bank holidays, which differ slightly from those observed by the government. Other observances, both official and non-official, local and international, are observed in varying degrees throughout the country.

DateWeekdayHoliday Description
January 1stWednesdayNew Years Day
February 14thFridayMakha Bucha
April 6thSundayChakri Dynasty Memorial Day
April 7thMondayChakri Dynasty Memorial Day - Substitution
April 13thSundaySongkran
April 14thMondaySongkran
April 15thTuesdaySongkran
April 16thSundaySongkran - Substitution
May 1stThursdayLabour Day
May 5thMondayCoronation Day
May 13thTuesdayVisakha Bucha Day (Buddha Day)
July 11thFridayAsarnha Bucha Day
August 12thTuesdayH.M. The Queen's Birthday (Mother's Day)
October 23rdThursdayKing Chulalongkorn Memorial Day
December 5thFridayH.M. the King's Birthday (Father's Day)
December 10thWednesdayConstitution Day
December 31stWednesdayNew Year's Eve

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *